Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

The Alexandria Housing Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners appointed by the Mayor of the City of Alexandria. The Board of Commissioners helps guide the Housing Authority by setting policy and providing leadership and oversight that enables the Housing Authority to reach its goals and advance its mission.

The Board of Commissioners meetings are held in AHA’s board room each month.  Meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to participate and meet the board.  Public notices of board meetings are posted at the AHA’s main office, 2558 Loblolly Lane.  Agendas can be viewed by selecting the dates below.

January 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018
Meeting Agenda - January 25, 2018

12:00 noon
February 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Meeting Agenda - February 22, 2018

12:00 noon
March 2018

Thursday, March 22, 2018
Meeting Agenda - March 22, 2018

12:00 noon
April 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

12:00 noon
May 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

12:00 noon
June 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

12:00 noon
July 2018

Thursday, July 28, 2018

12:00 noon
August 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

12:00 noon
September 2018

Tuesday, September 27, 2018
Annual Meeting

12:00 noon
October 2018

Thursday, October 25, 2018

12:00 noon
November 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

12:00 noon
December 2018

Thursday, December 20, 2018

12:00 noon

Dates are subject to change

View the 2017 Commission Meeting Archive

F. Jannease Seastrunk
Acting Chair
A. Brent Caplan
Commissioner
Olivet Davis
Resident Commissioner